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We will use the information you include on this form to comply with your request. Please note that your request itself is a public record 
and may be released under the provisions of the Massachusetts Public Records Act. We will not release this information for any other 
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Holden Police Department 1370 main street  holden, ma  01520  508.210.5600 
 
 

Request for Police Report 
According to the policy of this Department, all report requests are subject to a review procedure before being 
released and may not be immediately available. Public records law allows us 10 days to respond. 
 

It is our goal to provide access to information legally defined as public, while maintaining the confidentiality of 
information exempted by law. If approved, the report you receive may have some information redacted. 
 

The cost of a typical report is $5.00, payable at the time of request. Longer or archived reports may be subject to an 
additional fee. We will contact you if the amount is expected to exceed $10.00. Per the Massachusetts abuse 
prevention law (Chapter 209A), domestic disturbance reports are free of charge to the victim. Identity theft 
reports are also free of charge to the victim. 
 

Special note about accident reports: For insurance purposes, your insurer should issue a request to us and pay 
the fee on your behalf. You may request a copy of the report if you wish, but you are not required to purchase a 
copy for your insurance company.  
 
 

 
 
 
 

So that we may locate the requested records & contact you with any questions, please complete: 

Today’s Date:  

Your Name: 
 

Address:  

Phone Number: 
 

Email Address: 
 

Type of Incident: 

(Only if report is to be emailed. Fee must be pre-paid to email report.) 

Name of any 
involved party 

and/or location: 

 

Date/Time 
occurred or 

reported: 

 

Fee Enclosed: □ Check     □ Cash   ($5.00 per report unless otherwise stated)  
 No fee is charged to victims of domestic violence or identity theft. 

Preferred delivery method: □ Mail         □ Pick-up at station   □ EMail  (Fee must be pre-paid to email report)   
 

For quicker access, you may purchase most accident reports within 72 hours of their occurrence online at: 
getcrashreports.com 

This service is for non-fatal motor vehicle accident reports only. An additional convenience fee applies.
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