South Wachusett Regional Emergency Planning Committee

-A A +A

The South Wachusett Regional Emergency Planning Committee, which is made up of the towns of Boylston, Holden, Sterling and West Boylston, has been established through the Federal Emergency Planning and Right-to-Know Act (EPCRA) of 1986. Local, state and federal members work together to formula emergency planning for hazardous material within the four communities, exercise the plan annually, maintain training for hazard material emergencies, and provide information on hazardous materials to the public.

Membership includes:

State and Local Elected Officials

Fire Department Officials

Emergency Managers

Police Department Officials

Hospital Personnel

Community Groups

Public Health Officials

Transportation Agencies

Hazardous Material Facilities

This regional committee maintains the Hazardous Materials Plan for the towns of Boylston, Holden, Sterling and West Boylston. Input from all of the groups within the REPC membership is incorporated into hazardous materials planning.

Meetings are held at least twice per year and are publicly posted at the Town Clerk's Office in each of the towns. The public is welcome to attend.

The South Wachusett REPC is a fully-certified Stand-Alone Regional Emergency Planning Committee by the Massachusetts State Emergency Response Committee (SERC). Re-certifcation was issued on 7/29/10. Certification is given for a five-year period.


Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Chris Montiverdi 508-210-5653
Syndicate content