

TOWN OF HOLDEN

1196 MAIN STREET HOLDEN, MASSACHUSETTS 01520

TELEPHONE (508) 210-5540 Facsimile (508) 829-0252

ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS PUBLIC HEARING, September 16, 2021

Michael LeBlanc Case No. V-2109

The Zoning Board of Appeals held a public hearing on Thursday, September 16, 2021 at 7:00 p.m. in the Holden Senior Center on the Petition of Michael LeBlanc for a VARIANCE for property located at 24 Glenwood Street to reconfigure lots one and two to improve pre-existing, non-conforming conditions.

Members in attendance: R. Spakauskas, R. Fraser, J. Deignan, B. Parry and F. Lonardo

Others in attendance: D. Lindberg – Building Commissioner, Mark LeBlanc – 22 Grenier Ave, Webster

- R. Spakauskas opened the meeting, reviewed the procedures and then read the letter received from the Department of Public Works dated June 8, 2021, stating the applicant must apply for dedicated water and sewer connection permits for 28 Glenwood St. The water connection shall be installed by tapping the water main on Glenwood St and placing a curb box approximately less than a foot from the ROW on the property. The sewer connection shall be installed by extending the existing stub located on Lot 1 (24 Glenwood St).
- R. Spakauskas then asked the petitioner to address the board. M. Leblanc stated he was granted approval for a Variance in June for 28 Glenwood St to reconfigure the lot and was asked by the Board to receive approval for a Variance for 24 Glenwood St as well as these two lots are both affected.
- F. Lonardo stated he is not familiar with this case as he was not in attendance in June and will abstain from voting. The other board members had no comments or questions. R. Spakauskas thanked everyone and provided a review of the appeal period. R. Fraser made a motion to vote and J. Deignan seconded.

The Board voted to APPROVE the VARIANCE with no conditions by a vote of 4-0-1 as follows: R. Spakauskas, R. Fraser, B. Parry and J. Deignan voted in favor and one abstention vote by F. Lonardo.

The public hearing was closed at 7:15 p.m.

Ronald E. St	oakauskas, Chairman	