Agricultural Commission

Holden’s Agricultural Commission was established by a vote of Town Meeting in May 2009.  Since then, members have created a Mission Statement which captures our goals:

Support and promote agriculture  and the preservation of open space in Holden

To meet this mission, the Agricultural Commission will:

1.  Advise Town and other local organizations on agricultural and open space activities and projects, including open space acquisitions and other transactions, master planning, bylaws, events, and programs

2.  Serve as a liaison between Town officials and residents on agricultural and open space matters

3.  Promote the business of farm-related activities and traditions

4.  Engage the community in educational programs and events which deepen people’s awareness, appreciation, and involvement in local agriculture and open space

5.  Provide informational resources to assist local farmers and residents

Commission Accomplishments

Board Members

Name Title
Maleah Gustafson Member
James C. Dunn Chairman
Christopher Hugo Vice Chairman
Ryan MacKay Member
Thomas O'Shea Secretary