Board of Selectmen

The Board of Selectmen is the legislative and policy-making body of the Town composed of five members elected to three-year terms.  The Chairman of the Board is selected by the Board from among its members.

The responsibilities of the Board of Selectmen include: setting fees, issuing licenses and permits, adopting rules and regulations necessary for governing the Town; appointing a Town Manager and citizens to various boards and commissions; reviewing and adopting the annual budget; representing the Town at official Town functions and in relationship with other organizations.


Board Members

Name Title
Robert P. Lavigne Chairman
Anthony M. Renzoni Vice Chairman
Geraldine A. Herlihy Clerk
Chiara M. Barnes Member
Tyler J. Gibbs Member